Notre Dame High School Empowering Young Women since 1851

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee

Shadow at NDB

Come Visit Notre Dame High School

We are scheduling Shadow Visits for 8th graders and transfer students.  A shadow visit is simply a "Day in the Life" of a Notre Dame student, including a fabulous lunch! During your visit, our students will take you to their classes, introduce you to faculty and other students, and show you the abundance of opportunities to be enjoyed at Notre Dame High School.  

To Begin the Application Process or to schedule a Visit:

  • Complete an Inquiry. Shadow Visits can be scheduled within the Inquiry.
Shadow Visit Dates for the 2016-2017 school year:
 

September

  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. - 1:20 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.

October

  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. - 1:20 p.m.

November

  • Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. - 1:20 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. – 1:20 p.m.

December

  • Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 8:45 a.m. - 1:20 p.m.
  • Make-up Shadow Visit, Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 8:45 - 1:20

 

Please call to be placed on a Shadow Visit wait list if you are unable to schedule a particular day. We are generally able to accommodate the wait list. We will host an additional Shadow Visit on January 12, 2017 for those not cleared on the wait list.

What you should know: 

When you arrive on campus at 8:45, there will be reserved parking at the west end of the lot near the main entrance. Please come to the Parlor where you will meet other prospective families and the Notre Dame Ambassadors. There will be a short (15 minute) presentation at 9:00, a Q&A session, and a parent tour for those able to stay. Lunch is provided for the students, including vegetarian, vegan, dairy-free, and gluten-free options. We are a nut-free facility. Students may wear respectful school clothing; jeans are fine, but please no yoga pants or revealing clothing. Many students wear their school uniform.

Directions and Map to Notre Dame High School, Belmont
Contact Information
 
Cathy Lewis

Director of Admissions
650.595.9504
clewis@ndhsb.org

Rachel Shanley
Assistant Director of Admissions
650.595.1913 x370
rshanley@ndhsb.org

Raena Mullan
Director of International Students
650.595.1913 x449
rmullan@ndhsb.org

 

FACTS.png


NDB gives you the option of making secure tuition payments on-line. Click here for more information.